Made The Call

I surrendered and faced it. It was probably the hardest but at the same time numbing decision. I had no emotions for that 2 minutes and was just cold hearted.
Maybe because I had accepted the fact that I am defeated, helpless, and had no more strength to fight this on my own.
I cried too many tears, slept too many sleeps, stood too many stands, and I cannot do it anymore.
I don’t know how to.
I cannot run from this beast when it grips me in its hand, breathing onto my face and into my bones. Every fibre in me is interlaced with it. It is feeding on me and me growing in it. We are a part of each other.
Every bead of defeat runs in me and it will be realized when I unlock that door when the day comes.

Leave a Reply

